MVN 3-17-17

Share This: 

Holloway, Webb and Young elected to 2017 MVF Board of Directors
Four candidates for the Montgomery Village Foundation (MVF) Board of Directors have been vying for three seats on the Board since late January. After about six weeks of campaigning, meet and greet events and a candidates’ forum, the results have been tallied.

On Saturday, March 4, the Election Committee, community volunteers and MVF staff counted ballots received in the weeks prior to the deadline. Counting began around 9 a.m. and was completed by noon. Of the four candidates, Pete Young, Peter Webb and Tammy Holloway received the most votes, respectively. Candidate Ishmael Sheriff finished fourth.

Holloway will replace outgoing board member Dennis Clark, who opted not to seek re-election. Webb and Young were each re-elected to another three-year term.

Holloway, Webb and Young will be officially installed as Board members on Thursday, March 23 during the MVF Annual Meeting. Each will serve a three-year term.

Download this issue: